Ginny Hibbard

Acting President

Jim Bryant

Vice President

Mindy Buchanan


Lindsey Reser

Social Media

Board Members

Bill Cecil

Betty Hoaglund

Thom Loafman

Kathleen Morrow

Mark Russo

Maurice Thompson


RCAA 2016 Officers, Board Members & Organization Reps



The Goals of the alliance

The Rockwall County Alliance for the Arts believes that a commitment to the Arts is a commitment to Rockwall County at its finest. Your investment in the arts for our community will raise the standard of excellence for which Rockwall is known and for which we shall all be enriched

The Rockwall County Arts Alliance was formed as a nonprofit corporation in the State of Texas, in October 1999, by seven former members of the Cultural Arts Commission of Rockwall. The evolution from a city commission to a nonprofit organization was prompted by the need to broaden the group’s capabilities in soliciting funds and securing grants.

Stephanie Galanides - City of Heath

Bethany Browning - City of Rockwall

Christ Kosterman - Rockwall ISD

Betty Hoaglund ~ Gallery Uptown Downtown

Organization Reps

Nancy Jennison - LLC

Kay Roe - RAL

Lindal Sanders - RCB

Shelba Bell - RCC

Mary Thacker - RCP

Sherri Johnston - RPO

Marvis Kisselburgh -RSM

* Increase public awareness of the cultural and performing arts by promoting the various not-for-profits arts organizations in the community.
* Keep the community informed of arts activities, events, performances, and learning and networking opportunities through a monthly newsletter and calendar, web postings, and regular communication with members.
* Create an organized fundraising mechanism for the arts to access public, private and corporate grants and donations.
* Actively support all existing and new not-for-profit arts organizations.
* Promote and assist in the planning of a cultural and performing arts center